What happens to my recordings if I cancel my DISH service?
Once you end your DISH service, recordings you’ve made won’t be available anymore. You can still use DANY to watch content you purchased.
If you’ve paused your DISH account, you can still use DANY to watch anything you’ve recorded to your DVR.
What happens if I run out of space?
When there’s no more room to save new content, we’ll make room by deleting the oldest recordings in your DVR library.
You can manage your recordings from the Hopper to protect them from being deleted when you run out of space.
You can also make space yourself by deleting the recordings you no longer want. To delete recordings, visit the DVR tab then select Recordings. Use the trash can icon to delete the entire series, or select the program to manage each episode individually.
Why can’t I see the record option?
Recording is available on 99% of channels. If you don't see the option to record, that channel is only available to watch live.